Ducks @ Stars...Stars Look To Continue Win Streak In Anaheim

The Dallas Stars, who are running with a four game streak, are heading into Anaheim to face one of their divisional rivals in the Anaheim Ducks, who are on their own four game streak. Kari Lehtonen will be in the net for the Stars and Jonas Hiller will be in the net for the Ducks. This is the first of six meetings between both teams.

Keys to winning the game against the Anaheim Ducks: the top line of Brenden Morrow-Mike Ribeiro-Michael Ryder along with the Steve Ott-Jamie Benn-Loui Eriksson have to stay on top of their games and Lehtonen needs to continue to be more then on top of his. Also getting some scoring from the third and fourth lines tonight could be massive. It will be a tough win for the Stars but I see them coming out and winning against the Ducks. From ESPN Dallas this morning, looks like Tom Wandell and Toby Petersen are scratches for the game tonight.

Injury reports for the Ducks are Kurtis Foster (left thigh) is day-to-day, and they have two players on IR for the next couple of months, Jason Blake (left wrist surgery) and Matt Smaby. In Monday’s game, Francois Beauchemin, who wears a visor, took a Dan Boyle slap shot near his left eye, but returned after the wound was stitched.. The Stars are completely healthy.

The puck drops at 9 pm CST as this game between the Dallas Stars and the Anaheim Ducks will be a tough divisional match between the teams. It will be tough and hard fought game between two teams that have a history of not liking each other and playing very tight contests. Both teams are hoping to continue their win streaks into the weekend, while one’s will end tonight. Who will it be? Find out tonight as the Stars and Ducks are in the Honda Center in Anaheim.

Follow Melissa on Twitter: or Austin at You can always follow on the Ducks side for tweets and updates. And for Ducks news and thoughts, head on over to

Next Stars Game Full schedule »
Friday, Oct 2424 Oct7:00at New Jersey DevilsBuy Tickets

Tags: Anaheim Ducks Brenden Morrow Dallas Stars Dan Boyle Francois Beauchemin Jamie Benn Jason Blake Jonas Hiller Kari Lehtonen Kurtis Foster Loui Eriksson Matt Smaby Michael Ryder Mike Ribeiro Steve Ott

comments powered by Disqus